Djs that want to "make it" and advice givers (dj coaches)

Default Djs that want to "make it" and advice givers (dj coaches)

BREAKING THROUGH IS A STRUGGLE

I would like to provoke your brains for a bit- not necessarily pick a fight. But you must first understand that djing has never really been researched on the same level as some of the other cultural arts.

I understand the perception that up and coming djs have based on what success they see their idols have achieved and all the dj hype as of recent. I read plenty of forums, blogs, and sites on the daily as research and see the same questions asked and advice given sometimes even by the inexperienced. I have read many posts where a poster states "even though I have no experience whatsoever, but based on what I have observed...” and proceed to give advice.