Advice on starting Beach DJ event (UK)

Default Advice on starting Beach DJ event (UK)

Hi!

We have started the process of planning a DJ event at West Wittering beach. We already have a large group of DJ's that are willing to perform at the event as well as a possible sponsor.

If anyone has any tips for organizing an event on a beach would be great? I didn't want this to be a major festival but more people come and listen to the music while visiting the beach.

I am pretty new to organizing events like this so any help would be appreciated, plus if you live near I would love it if you wanted to DJ or help promote the event.

Regards

Jack

http://www.westwitteringbeach.co.uk/index.html The event will be running late June - July

Tech Mentor

my advise would be to get in touch the 'the rox music and arts charity' they have over 20 years experience between a group of musicians and arts guys and have put on a festival for the past 24 years on the seafront in bognor regis.

Quote Originally Posted by jacksoe12 View Post
    Hi!

We have started the process of planning a DJ event at West Wittering beach. We already have a large group of DJ's that are willing to perform at the event as well as a possible sponsor.

If anyone has any tips for organizing an event on a beach would be great? I didn't want this to be a major festival but more people come and listen to the music while visiting the beach.

I am pretty new to organizing events like this so any help would be appreciated, plus if you live near I would love it if you wanted to DJ or help promote the event.

Regards

Jack

Hey dude. Always good to see others starting their own events.

I'd be keen to DJ if you're still looking to add to the line up. I have 2 main kind of sets: Firstly a mix of electro and nu-disco. Think 2manydjs, Erol Alkan, Tiga, Todd Terje.

I've also recently got into electro-swing, although I realise this is a fairly niche market.