Gig @ an Audi Dealership
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Gig @ an Audi Dealership

My boss hired me to do a gig at the dealership this weekend, there having an "Octoberfest" party was wondering if I could dj outside from 10 - 5.. He said play basically top 40 and some trance when he is walking by lol. How much should I charge for something like this I've never done a gig outside of a club before, usually I charge around $100 an hour.. but only spin in clubs for 2 hours. Is $500 to much?

by the way, where can i find top 40 songs?

Tech Mentor

If you normally charge 100 bucks an hour, 500 for 7 hours is a little light, don't you think? Its an audi dealership; they can afford it.

Can't help you on the top 40 songs, though. Maybe amazon.com? I'm not familiar with their music quality, but they'll definately have the tracks.
    I'm not good at things, but I like to pretend I am.
    :Project-Segfault:

it's an Audi dealership! Jeremy Clarkson compared current Audi drivers to BMW drivers of just a few years ago. They're the snobby ones always wearing bluetooth earpieces and gawdy sunglasses indoors and at night.
    Heck i was at a bmw dealer last saturday to test drive a mini cooper s. Initially they were fine with me since i had a nice polo tucked into my pants. But my friend, who happen to come along was wearing his usual weekend t-shirt and jeans. When i asked if he could drive to get his opinion they told me "these cars are not toys, we don't let anybody just drive them for fun". I was disgusted with what was said and the salesman followed us out and quickly saw my friend's freshly detailed Legacy GT spec-b. the salesman immediately noted what he just stated, and replied "we're required to discourage so we only get serious buyers." Right... I'm still buying a GTI over it btw.

I got the strangest feeling the Audi dealer is gonna act similar. They can afford $500. Just be firm with them..