Advice/Suggestions needed

Default Advice/Suggestions needed

Alright Guys and Girls,

I don't want to get into great detail here, but here's whats up.

I need some advice on how to do this...

I have Cerebral Palsy on my left side and have very limited hand movement, and can't figure out how DJing's going to work...Also I was born at 25 weeks, had a brain bleed and am deaf in my left ear.

Is it worth trying to get money together to try to DJ? If that happens does anyone have advice on HOW to do it given the situation? I don't have any SW yet, probably getting Traktor though if I do, and I've never done a controller mapping before.

Any ideas/tips/advice/comments are more than welcome. I'm not looking for a pity party, sorry in advance if that is how this comes across. I'm merely curious!

Kairo (Jon)

While it certainly helps to have two fully working hands, there are pedal midi controllers that can be mapped to certain functions for your feet. If it's something that you really want to do, then I say go for it. You'll be at a disadvatange at first, until you find the right combination of gear that works for you but you certainly shouldn't let that stop you. I will say that because you might need to purchase more specialized gear eventually, it may make it more costly. Do you have a friend with gear that you can use to "try it out" before dropping a bunch of coin on gear and software? As for mapping, there's plenty of guys here who are really good at it and I'm sure would help you out with anything specialized.
    "Walking the fine line between Stupidity and Genious" My Soundcloud ---- My Mixcloud
    MBP Retina 2015--TSP 2.10--2xDNSC5000--2xDNSC2900--2xDNSC2000--NI F1--Denon DN-X1700--HDJ2000--Stanton STR8-80--QSC K12's--Crown Amplifier--Urei Monitors

Tech Guru

I think you could definitely pull it off thanks to sync!!