Sync 2 Traktor's and using one controller
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Río Grande, Argentina
    Posts
    7

    Default Sync 2 Traktor's and using one controller

    Hi guys!

    I wanted to play a b2b with a friend, but I've been trying to sync 2 computers (a MacBook and a PC) with Traktor and I couldn't.

    We want to use our computers with a controller, so we can mix one song each. Is this possible?

    Our equipment is: Pioneer DDJ-T1, Audio 2 DJ and our computers.

    Thank you!

  2. #2
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    13

    Default

    Hi Gonzija,

    If you really wan't to use two computers, take a look here:

    http://www.native-instruments.com/en...two-computers/

    Also there's a lot of information on google about this

    Goodluck!

  3. #3
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,470

    Default

    Why not a 4-Deck set-up and use 2 decks each?
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

  4. #4
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,470

    Default

    You won't be able to use one controller for 2 computers.
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

  5. #5
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Río Grande, Argentina
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vurrnn View Post
    Hi Gonzija,

    If you really wan't to use two computers, take a look here:

    http://www.native-instruments.com/en...two-computers/

    Also there's a lot of information on google about this

    Goodluck!
    Thank you Vurrnn!

  6. #6
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Río Grande, Argentina
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Can we use the controller with one computer and the other one connected to the aux input in the controller by using the Audio 2 output?

  7. #7
    Tech Guru antifmradio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    NJ NYC
    Posts
    1,151

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gonzija View Post
    Can we use the controller with one computer and the other one connected to the aux input in the controller by using the Audio 2 output?
    but you would still need a secondary CONTROLLER

  8. #8
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Río Grande, Argentina
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by antifmradio View Post
    but you would still need a secondary CONTROLLER
    So in case I play a track from my computer and my friend another song from his computer, I will need to use both controllers to mix?

  9. #9
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,470

    Default

    Listen mate - just stick your tunes on a USB Stick, and BOTH use the same computer and the same controller. You can take it in turns.

    In fact, to make it easy for yourselves, BOTH DJ from a USB Stick each - name the folder on the USB stick your own name, and then, when you switch (like you said, B2B) you can just open tracks the USB Stick that has your name on it in Traktors browser.

    It sounds like your trying to run before you can walk...
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

  10. #10
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Río Grande, Argentina
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Patch View Post
    Listen mate - just stick your tunes on a USB Stick, and BOTH use the same computer and the same controller. You can take it in turns.

    In fact, to make it easy for yourselves, BOTH DJ from a USB Stick each - name the folder on the USB stick your own name, and then, when you switch (like you said, B2B) you can just open tracks the USB Stick that has your name on it in Traktors browser.

    It sounds like your trying to run before you can walk...
    I knew that, but I thought that maybe there was another way of doing it with two computers

    Thank you Patch!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •