Traktor back button
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1

    Default Traktor back button

    This may be possible already but I don't know how to do it.

    Here's the scenario....you're in a playlist or folder in traktor and you think of another tune that you want to play next,so you either search for it or go to a different playlist.

    Now that i've done this I want to return to the previous playlist that I was in,to do so I have to scroll back down the tree to find the playlist if its not in the favorites.

    why can we not have a simple back button that returns you to the previous playlist or folder?

  2. #2
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,470

    Default

    Great idea.

    You could, of course, just use favourite folders accessed by the key mappings...

    Why not use the Fkeys for specific Favourite Folders?

    But I do like the idea of a "Back" button...
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

  3. #3
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,470

    Default

    EDIT:

    Create a mapping (key/midi), to:

    Add in > Browser > List > Jump to current Track

    Map it to the "delete" button on your keyboard, which is, basically, a back arrow.
    Last edited by Patch; 05-28-2014 at 12:29 PM.
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

  4. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Patch View Post
    EDIT:

    Create a mapping (key/midi), to:

    Add in > Browser > List > Jump to current Track

    Map it to the "delete" button on your keyboard, which is, basically, a back arrow.
    Thanks its close but not ideal.because when you hit the jump to current track button,it goes to the track but in collection not a folder or playlist

  5. #5
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,470

    Default

    Ah.

    Then use the Favourite folders technique. That DOES work for playlists...
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

  6. #6

    Default

    Ah hang on,it seems to work in playlists but here's the catch..you're playing track 1 you search another playlist and load a tune once its loaded you cannot jump back to the tune playing on deck 1

  7. #7

    Default

    An 'undo' button would be awesome. For example, sometimes I'll accidentally drag and drop a loop/sample into the wrong remix deck cell, which will overwrite the current loop. Then you have to either reload the remix deck (if you've saved it) or go searching for the original loop.

  8. #8

    Default

    Thanks Patch will try that,I have too many playlists but will give that a go

  9. #9
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,470

    Default

    Undo is great idea.
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

  10. #10
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    9,028

    Default

    The Back Button request has been around for years and years and would be an awesome addition to the terrible browser that we currently have in Traktor.


    EDIT: Just realised that I answered this same question on the NI forum Tony... doh.
    Last edited by Karlos Santos; 05-30-2014 at 09:59 PM. Reason: stuff

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •