Podcast done in logic
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    92

    Default Podcast done in logic

    Hey guys,

    I'm looking to do weekly mixes for a podcast. Listening to some of the popular podcasts I noticed that most of them are done on the computer for the precision of doing it in a daw. Today I tried to do the same but it ended up taking me a few hours and didn't come out as good as I planed.

    Is there an easier way then what I'm doing? Does anyone have any advise to speed this process up?

  2. #2
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,370

    Default

    Just hit record mate. For my ambient podcasts, i use audition to put them together but thats mainly for timing purposes.
    I would mix/record as usual, and add your Bumpers & ID's in logic later.
    Last edited by Jester; 06-11-2014 at 03:17 PM.
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020 MIC

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  3. #3
    Tech Guru antifmradio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    NJ NYC
    Posts
    1,151

    Default

    almost all podcasts are recorded INTO a computer. I dont know of anyone using a DAW to edit them.
    I have been doing them for years and i never edit, analyze, or modify the sound in any way after recording.
    i just upload it

    If you want to put in drops, do it while you are mixing. or at least learn to do it that way

  4. #4
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Hi Nas,

    You may want to use Ableton if you want to produce a podcast in a DAW. It's autowarp function can make things a lot quicker than using flex time on all the tracks. You can load up an EQ three plug in on each track to simulate the EQ knobs you would have on a mixer.

    Alternatively if you want to record live in a DAW, you could set up each channel from your mixer to be a different track within your DAW, that way you can make some small adjustments or edits after you record.

    Hope that helps!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •