Questions about DJing and Radio

Default Questions about DJing and Radio

Hey everyone!
    I am a college student and I am trying to start an internet radio broadcast (that part I have all figured out). The program I am using is made for DJing. So I figured since I am using a DJing program I might as well give DJing a try (I have beginner knowledge of DJing and have worked with turntables before). However, most controllers only have one mic input, if they have any. So I was wondering if anyone has any recommendations for hardware (as I said earlier - college student - the less expensive the better) that I can use to still DJ and have 2 mic inputs. I am open to any suggestions or recommendations you may have and I appreciate it!

The denon MC6000 (MK1 and MK2) both have 2 mic inputs. There are probably other controllers out there that also have 2 mic inputs.

Which software are you using?? And how are you getting the signal out of that program onto the internet??
    Mobile DJ. 2 x Denon SC2900, Denon MC-6000 MK2, Wharfedale Titan 15a Powered Speakers, Titan A15 Subs, HP laptop. Shed load of lights!! Maschine Mikro MK2, Xone:K2.

2nd Generation Mobile DJ
    2G on Twitter | 2G on Facebook
    | RobDQuick On Soundcloud

Quote Originally Posted by robdquick View Post
    The denon MC6000 (MK1 and MK2) both have 2 mic inputs. There are probably other controllers out there that also have 2 mic inputs.

Which software are you using?? And how are you getting the signal out of that program onto the internet??
    I thought about both controllers. Unfortunately, the MK2 is out of my price range and I cannot seem to find an MK1 for sale anywhere. I am using Mixxx and the signal is sent from Mixxx to a server and broadcasted.

yes i have the same question as Rob. Which and How...

Tech Guru

You are asking a broad question.

If you want a mixer...look at the A&H Zed 10Fx.

http://www.amazon.com/Allen-Heath-ZE.../dp/B003T77ZJU