Will this laptop run Traktor 2?
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    1

    Default Will this laptop run Traktor 2?

    Hello guys,
    I'm new here and I have got a question.
    I'm looking to buy a Lenovo Essential G50-70 laptop with 4GB of RAM and an Intel core i3-4010U @1,7GHz. Now my doubt is about the requirements of Traktor 2 software which are confusely written on the official site and I can't understand if this laptop can run or not the DJing software, especially I can't understand if the processor is good enough 'cause the site writes: "Intel core 2 Duo 2 GHz" but I do not know that processor I think it is an old model.
    Thanks to everyone who will help me

  2. #2
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,409

    Default

    It will run it fine.
    Acer E5 i7 16GB 512SSD 2TBHD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ DUAL X1s ~ DN-X1600 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ ZED6FX ~ AT2020

    " Iím the Dude, so thatís what you call me. That or, uh His Dudeness, or uh Duder, or El Duderino, if youíre not into the whole brevity thing. "

  3. #3
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    1

    Default this one too

    my laptop is macbook pro 2.3 core i5 10gb ram with fusion hardrive
    but every time i open and close the preference or even exit software it will take me like 40 second
    that's not normal right

  4. #4
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,379

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dewey89 View Post
    my laptop is macbook pro 2.3 core i5 10gb ram with fusion hardrive
    but every time i open and close the preference or even exit software it will take me like 40 second
    that's not normal right
    This usually happens if you got a loads of mappings installed in the device menu of the controller manager.

  5. #5
    Tech Wizard DJTroyT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    SF Bay Area, California
    Posts
    31

    Default

    I'm running Traktor on a 2008 HP laptop with an AMD Turion (AMD's version of a Celeron) 64 X2 (dual-core) TL-62. It's likely that the CPU in my cell phone is more powerful, and it still does just fine. The laptop you mention is considerably more powerful, and much more energy-efficient, so it will be fine.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •