Record feature in Traktor Pro
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    34

    Default Record feature in Traktor Pro

    Isnt there a record function in TPro? Anyone used Audio Hijack Pro and is it better than Traktors recording function?

  2. #2
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    34

    Default

    I found the answer to part of my question and found the record part In TP. Is it difficult to set up?

  3. #3
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,370

    Default

    Pretty easy mate. Just set your file split size and recordings folder in the preferences, and run some tracks together to adjust the recording gain to the right level. then hit the red button
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020 MIC

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  4. #4
    Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    New Jersey/NYC
    Posts
    4,854

    Default

    Oh, and don't forget to set your default recording folder so you don't lose the files.
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

    My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

    Divided we stand
    United we fall

  5. #5
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    34

    Default

    OK guys I need step by step help setting up the record feature in Pro. I have a macbook and Firebox.

  6. #6
    Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    New Jersey/NYC
    Posts
    4,854

    Default

    Go to PReferences: Recording, set Recording to Internal, set cutting limit to whatever you want then

    Step One: Open the Record panel
    Step Two: Press the Record Button
    Step three: ...
    Step Four: Profit
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

    My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

    Divided we stand
    United we fall

  7. #7
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Santa Cruz, CA
    Posts
    46

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DvlsAdvct View Post
    Go to PReferences: Recording, set Recording to Internal, set cutting limit to whatever you want then

    Step One: Open the Record panel
    Step Two: Press the Record Button
    Step three: ...
    Step Four: Profit

    This guys knows his stuff!!

  8. #8
    Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    New Jersey/NYC
    Posts
    4,854

    Default

    It would be less horrifying when you realize that almost all the help I give is while I'm at work, without any access to Traktor, so this is all from memory.
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

    My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

    Divided we stand
    United we fall

  9. #9
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    34

    Default

    do I need to do anything with record setting in output routing? Does the Direcotry need to be set in recording tab in preference? When playing a song in TPro the vol meters seem to function normally. The record button is not lit and it says not recording above the vol. levels. Also there is a little antenna that flashes blue when pressed.

  10. #10

    Default

    Are you mixing internally or externally ?
    In RECORDING tab in prefs, set the input I don't know how it is in internal mode :s but in external, choose the inputs of your soundcard where you get the sound back from your mixer...
    In the same tab, set your directory... & choose the max size for your files...
    Then in traktor window, in the record panel, just press the button under the antenna (this one is for broadcasting), the commun REC button... adjust your rec volume, and that's all
    Last edited by minimalmintek; 10-26-2009 at 12:35 PM.
    mintek on mixcloud | http://www.mixcloud.com/mintek/
    xone:92 | 2 x Kontrol X1 | 2 x cdj1000 mkII | pdx-2300 mkII pro | rp-dj 1200 | audio 8 dj | tsp 2.0.1 | live 8 suite | logic pro 9 | komplete 5

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •