Cable routing trouble
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    4

    Default Cable routing trouble

    hello everyone!! this is my first post so.... hai.
    Ive been using my traktor s2 for about a year now. And since i only have my desktops logitech speakers, the only thing i came up with is connecting the 3.5mm from the speakers directly to my headphone cue and using that (lol). Im about to get my allen and heath xone db2 soon and i wanted to know if theres a more "practical" way of routing besides that. thanks in advance!

  2. #2
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,370

    Default

    You want to hook up desktop speakers to a badass mixer?! *slap*
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020 MIC

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  3. #3
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jester View Post
    You want to hook up desktop speakers to a badass mixer?! *slap*
    yeah unfortunately :/ for the time being its all i have to work with, on the bright side they actually are pretty decent. im planning on upgrading to KRKs soon

  4. #4
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,468

    Default

    *slap* indeed.
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

  5. #5
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,370

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by k11yle View Post
    im planning on upgrading to KRKs soon
    sooner rather than later i hope.
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020 MIC

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  6. #6
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,468

    Default

    Actually - I've used these speakers/sub with some pretty nice sounding results. They've served me for YEARS without problems:



    Cable routing IS a bit awkward when the sub and amp are integrated. But nothing a couple of y-splitters or stacking RCA's can't fix. I only used the FRONT 2 speakers. No need for the rear and centre speakers.

    They are surprisingly loud and clear.

    It is a bargain solution. I got the speakers, sub and a 5.1 soundcard (that I used to get 3 stero pairs of outs for Ableton Live) for 25 on ebay (8 years ago, though!)
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

  7. #7
    DJTT Ninja Mod tekki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Afterhour Ali's lap
    Posts
    11,347

    Default

    *slap
    RSTRCTD | twitter | facebook (RSTRCTD) facebook (LJ) | vimeo | pinterest | my studio | soundcloud (RSTRCTD)| soundcloud (LJ)
    -- CHECK our DEBUT (DEEP)HOUSE EP RELEASE ON BEATPORT "RSTRCTD - EXISTENCE" --

  8. #8
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,468

    Default

    What does the back of your speakers look like? What inputs are available?

    Let me know, and I'll point you in th eright direction for some bargain ebay cables.
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

  9. #9
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Patch View Post
    What does the back of your speakers look like? What inputs are available?

    Let me know, and I'll point you in th eright direction for some bargain ebay cables.
    its a 5.1 and each speaker connects to the back ( looks like this) http://techgage.com/reviews/logitech...0_08_thumb.jpg
    and then a 3.5 leads out of the sub

  10. #10
    Tech Guru SlayForMoney's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    1,695

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by k11yle View Post
    hello everyone!! this is my first post so.... hai.
    Ive been using my traktor s2 for about a year now. And since i only have my desktops logitech speakers, the only thing i came up with is connecting the 3.5mm from the speakers directly to my headphone cue and using that (lol). Im about to get my allen and heath xone db2 soon and i wanted to know if theres a more "practical" way of routing besides that. thanks in advance!
    get this.

    Denon X600 - 2x Denon SC-2000 - AKG K181DJ - NI Audio 2

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •