traktor analyze track
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    22

    Default traktor analyze track

    HI, to everyone.I'm writing this post because I have a problem with the track analyse of Traktor.When I try to synchronise the analysed tracks the 80% of the tracks in my playlist is not synch and the grids must be set manually.I think that is very strange don't you? I ask you if there is a special technique or some special settings to have grids set in a right way. Waiting...I thank you very very much

  2. #2

    Default

    It may depend of the track. If trying to grid Electronic genres (be it house, techno, etc) the syncing is usually good at the first time, except in some cases that the track has a odd build up, maybe 1/2 beat added or something like that.
    When I try to mix other genres (not electornic music) sometimes the grid doesn't sets really well..
    As a matter of fact, when I DJ hip-hop, I do it on Serato because I sync manually on it.
    Give a little more detail of the issue, so maybe someone could help you-

  3. #3
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    S„o Paulo - Brazil
    Posts
    778

    Default

    Its not strange, traktor is not perfect at setting grids, nor is any software.

    If you want to be 100% sure that the tracks have perfect grids you need to do it manually with all of them. I do it, and believe most people do.

    There is no special technique, just train, be a pro at setting grids and you will do it in seconds.

    Also, you should know that some tracks don't have a constant BPM. That means traktor cannot set a proper grid for it. You have two options when it happens: warp it using a DAW like Ableton, or set grid markers for every BPM change and re-sync the tracks after crossing the grid markers. (I use Ableton)
    13" Macbook Air i7, 8GB RAM, 512GB SSD | Traktor 2.7.1 | Ableton Live 9 | DJM-900 Nexus | NI Audio 10 | A&H Xone:K2 | Oyaide USB & RCA | HDJ-2000 | Odyssey BRLDIGITAL Bag

  4. #4

    Default

    manual is the way to go, i don't sync but i still like my grids to match up. I have had to do it to id say 80% or more of my tracks.

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    477

    Default

    It depends on the type of music you play how good the auto analysis is. If you analyse techno or commercial EDM it will get it spot on most of the time. If you're talking groovy nu-disco or hiphop it won't have the same results.

  6. #6
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,409

    Default

    Plenty of time to readjust the grids if they are off while in the mix. But yeah, don't rely on the software to set your grids.
    Acer E5 i7 16GB 512SSD 2TBHD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ DUAL X1s ~ DN-X1600 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ ZED6FX ~ AT2020

    " Iím the Dude, so thatís what you call me. That or, uh His Dudeness, or uh Duder, or El Duderino, if youíre not into the whole brevity thing. "

  7. #7
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    9,028

    Default

    Have you tried adjusting: Preferences >Analyse Options>Bpm Range

    Adjust it to a range that gives better results.

    What kind of music are you analysing?

  8. #8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Scalage View Post
    It depends on the type of music you play how good the auto analysis is. If you analyse techno or commercial EDM it will get it spot on most of the time. If you're talking groovy nu-disco or hiphop it won't have the same results.
    Drumfunk makes Traktor have a fit.

  9. #9
    Tech Wizard JoeGrime's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    52

    Default

    Manually setting the grids although slightly time consuming is well worth it especially as traktors fxs all use the grids to work properly. I liked the video ean did where he uses master tempo to get consistant grids is handy for training your ear and gives your collection a uniform feel with regard grids. Also worth remembering that sometimes you don't have to set the grid on the downbeat or bass drum but can use a snare which can help when you get them odd weird tracks. I like many others on here also warp the more funky tracks in my collection via ableton normally naking a re edit so I only warp the intro/outro leaving the body of song with the human feel as intended.
    DJ, Producer, Radio Presenter & Tutor
    Win8 64bit / TP2.6.8 / Ableton / Maschine
    S4 / X1 / F1 / Z1 / Maschine Mikro / Midi Fighter Twister / Akai Mini Mk2 / Boss FS-5U
    Twitter: @joegrime
    www.soundcloud.com/joegrime // www.mixcloud.com/joegrime

  10. #10
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,379

    Default

    What controller do you use? Check out maps.djtt.com and look for some handy beat gridding mapping tools.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •