Need some help for the start
    Tech Convert

Default Need some help for the start

Hello everyone!

Im completely new to to DJing and need some help from people who know what they are doing. I was looking in the internet for some help but the only things ive learned are that. they are beats bars and phrases and some different equipment and software. Ive downloaded the demo of traktor 2 and also was playing a little bit around with some fx things and cue point but not more for the last 4 days. now is my question where i beginn the best. i have to say that the youtube tutirals are too complicated for or i just found not good tutorials that could it also be.

So please help me a little bit to get samrter :D :) some tips or other stuff
    And also sorry for my english im from germany

greetings Oskar

Ellaskins on Youtube is a great place to start.

I don't know what I'm doing, but I'll give my advice anyway.

Start by beatmatching and transitioning.

I would highly recommend learning a little bit about time from a drummer's perspective. If you know anyone who plays drums, ask them to help you out with basic information regarding beats, measures (bars) and phrasing. Otherwise, look for some tutorials on the internet, I'm sure there are some good ones that will help you get started. A basic understanding of simple fractions and other mathematic knowledge will go a long way in developing your DJ skills.

Of course there's much more to it, but I think this is a great way to prepare your brain for DJing! Viel spass!

Quote Originally Posted by frankiefilth View Post