Yosemite TSP 2 Experiences please post here.
Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 61
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Calgary,Alberta
    Posts
    145

    Default Yosemite TSP 2 Experiences please post here.

    Hey everyone before i install the lastest OSX can anyone give some updated experiences with Yosemite and TSP 2 thanks.
    Traktor Scratch Pro 3.01 /MacOS High Sierra/Macbook Pro 13inch Early 2015
    MF Twister /Kontrol F1/Kontrol X1 Mk2 x 2/XDJ 1000 MK2 x2/Maschine Mk2/RMX 1000
    DJM 900 Nxs2 /HDJ X10s

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor shr3dder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    492

    Default

    I'd give it a week at least...

    I have two gigs this weekend there is no way in hell I'd install it till after those..

    Way to many things can show up that aren't noticed in the first 24 hours..

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Calgary,Alberta
    Posts
    145

    Default

    Hi Shr3dder just got the go ahead,a friend of mine who makes Mappings for Traktor and DJTT and has been using the beta on his Mac Mini and he has had no Issue's. I am gonna install it once my backup is done and keep this thread updated thanks for the advice
    Traktor Scratch Pro 3.01 /MacOS High Sierra/Macbook Pro 13inch Early 2015
    MF Twister /Kontrol F1/Kontrol X1 Mk2 x 2/XDJ 1000 MK2 x2/Maschine Mk2/RMX 1000
    DJM 900 Nxs2 /HDJ X10s

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor shr3dder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    492

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by djmichaelk View Post
    Hi Shr3dder just got the go ahead,a friend of mine who makes Mappings for Traktor and DJTT and has been using the beta on his Mac Mini and he has had no Issue's. I am gonna install it once my backup is done and keep this thread updated thanks for the advice
    Not worth the risk for me, I mean the current OSX is fine, none of the new features are gonna make Traktor work better.

    I'll install it next week when I've got a week off DJing. Look what iOS7 did too TraktorDJ

  5. #5
    Tech Guru mostapha's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    4,748

    Default

    So, my laptop is actually still on Mountain Lion. I'm debating updating it to Mavericks.

    I'd wait until NI says something one way or the other, but that's because I'm used to Avid.

  6. #6
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Cincinnati, USA
    Posts
    782

    Default

    My "show" laptop is a 2010 MBP still on Lion. It works and it's fast.

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    WA, USA
    Posts
    148

    Default

    I'm also not in a hurry to update as Mavericks is working fine for me. There's always bugs in a new OS and wouldn't wanna take a chance that one of those bugs doesn't play nice with Traktor. I'll be waiting a good while before updating, though I am looking forward to that new Handoff feature in Yosemite. I gotta say though, as patient as I am to update, I too am curious how well members like the new OS both with & without using Traktor.

  8. #8
    Tech Guru mostapha's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    4,748

    Default

    The ars technica review had a good bit of praise combined with a few "WTF where they thinking" comments about some UI choices. It's yet another release where I'll have to turn the annoying shit off, but I'm excited about the changes under the hood. I bet I'll be more excited next year, though.

  9. #9
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    6

    Default

    I've been on the Yosemite Beta for about a month now and so far had no issues with TP2. I'm using a Macbook Pro from late 2011.

  10. #10
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    302

    Default

    Hi, when drivers are provide for sure i m going to jump on it.. but in 6 or 8 months ( ive dl the beta and open it with parallel desktop app ) something look like a vista osx xD .. also i m A&H user and the latest driver are working for my gear but not for every users ,my experience on the French part to NI forum at every times a user dl the new latest os update nothing work ,be sure to all the thing for your gear is provide for yosemite before to jump on it
    A&H Xone2D & 1D+Djm800+BST PR 4,5 (x3)+ M-Jam + mac
    https://soundcloud.com/dj-wo-k
    https://www.facebook.com/dj.wo.k

Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •