Free TRAKTOR PRO 2.7.0 update available now!!
Page 1 of 14 1234511 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 132
  1. #1

    Default Free TRAKTOR PRO 2.7.0 update available now!!

    Dont crash the server guys.

    TRAKTOR PRO 2.7.0 is now available for free download in the NI Service Center. In addition to overall performance and stability improvements, here’s what’s new in this version:
    Full support for TRAKTOR KONTROL S8
    Freeze/Slicer mode (an integrated feature in the S8, and mappable to other controllers using the Controller Manager)
    Several enhancements for iTunes Library integration
    TRAKTOR SCRATCH PRO 2: Now compatible with both MK1 and MK2 timecode media
    Numerous other bug fixes
    We recommend all TRAKTOR users keep their software up to date to ensure the best possible user experience.

    To install the update, please start the NI Service Center. Open the ‘Update’ tab, make sure the checkbox for TRAKTOR is checked, and click the ‘Download’ button. When the download is finished, just click the ‘Install’ button.

    Best regards,

    The Native Instruments team
    Numark 4 Trak | VCI-400 | Fostex PM0.3 Bookshelf Monitors | The Triple Threat NI-F1, N1-X1-MK2, NI-Z1 | Serato DJ/Flip

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor blatterjr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Architect
    Posts
    149

    Default

    426.1MB update. Took about 3-minutes.
    ---------------------------
    Greybeard Turntablist
    Z2 / 1200's / X1 MK2 / F1 / Maschine MK2

  3. #3
    Tech Guru Eliot Han's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    819

    Default

    Does this mean I can upgrade to Yosemite?? *crossing fingers

    ↯↯ OFFICIAL SITE // MY SETUP ↯↯

  4. #4
    Tech Guru LanceBlaise's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    USA, Where Techno Is Scarce
    Posts
    1,460

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Eliot Han View Post
    Does this mean I can upgrade to Yosemite?? *crossing fingers
    I hope the people at Ni are smart enough to release this with support for Yosemite. If they didn't, major fail.

    I am running Yosemite on my production computer, and it is handling the memory a lot better it seems.
    [B]lanceblaise.com | podcasts

    for booking requests :: please go to: projecttechno.com

  5. #5
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Scandinavia
    Posts
    36

    Default

    Upgraded now, first problem right from the start; Traktor won't go in to fullscreen mode, or maximize window. Tried all different options under resolution, and restarted, but nothing. Wasn't a issue before I updated.

  6. #6
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    9,028

    Default

    The warning for Yosemite still remains. Do not update. This has been in place for a week or so.

    Remember beta testing for the RC for any version of Traktor is ongoing up till the day of release so Yosemite testing was not a priority as most users are still on 10.9

  7. #7
    Tech Guru Eliot Han's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    819

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Karlos Santos View Post
    The warning for Yosemite still remains. Do not update. This has been in place for a week or so.

    Remember beta testing for the RC for any version of Traktor is ongoing up till the day of release so Yosemite testing was not a priority as most users are still on 10.9
    Thanks Karlos for the fast response ... I will give the update a try today (as I have not upgraded to Yosemite and am on Mountain Lion)

    ↯↯ OFFICIAL SITE // MY SETUP ↯↯

  8. #8
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    9,028

    Default

    No worries. FWIW I have been gigging with this exact build of 2.7.0 and I have had no issues on Mavericks.

  9. #9
    Tech Guru Timbo21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    It's Britainy Bitch
    Posts
    557

    Default

    I guess this answers the 'Will we see Traktor Pro 3?' question
    Xone92/X1 MKII X 2/F1/Macbook Pro 13/Technics SL1210 MK2's
    https://soundcloud.com/timbo21-1/tracks

    Radio Show Every Friday & Saturday Night 22.00-00.00 BST
    http://www.jazzlondonradio.com/timbo...-london-radio/

  10. #10
    Tech Mentor blatterjr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Architect
    Posts
    149

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AndiPandi View Post
    Upgraded now, first problem right from the start; Traktor won't go in to fullscreen mode, or maximize window. Tried all different options under resolution, and restarted, but nothing. Wasn't a issue before I updated.
    I've updated and can't replicate that problem. Windows 7 / Dell XPS 15.
    ---------------------------
    Greybeard Turntablist
    Z2 / 1200's / X1 MK2 / F1 / Maschine MK2

Page 1 of 14 1234511 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •