Help with new set up .
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Tech Convert

Default Help with new set up .

Hello guys, i have a Behringer NOX 404 and i recently purchased a Traktor Audio 2 sound card to perform with its software. However,given that im not an expert of audio routing,i can not make my mixer work. Please help me out . Also the Traktor pro setting seems to look like a havoc that i cant relate with any of the "how to " videos out there.

thanks \\

IMG_20141112_185442.jpgIMG_20141112_204501.jpg

DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar

Skip to around 1:20. Each output of the Audio 2 (using AUX to RCA cables) goes to a separate LINE input on your mixer.

Tech Convert

Quote Originally Posted by padi_04 View Post
    Skip to around 1:20. Each output of the Audio 2 (using AUX to RCA cables) goes to a separate LINE input on your mixer.
    Hello , thank you for replying . I actually referred to the video and lay it out as i should..But still nothing

for my understanding .

Audio 2 (Main) Taktor Sound Card ---> Channel One (Input 1, LINE )
    Headphone Symbol on Traktor sound Card ---> Channel two (Input 2,Line)

Then,

Main Out Put (RCV ) goes as a 3.5mm jack to my speaker system

Thats the correct routing i believe .

Traktor Pro 2 Settings are the same as video

i still can not get a signal on crossfader indicating that a song is playing.

When turn on the mixer ,the power is coming through since there are little LEDs brighten up. Do you think there is a fault in the mixer?

Thanks again.
    Last edited by Spacefunk; 11-14-2014 at 02:05 PM.

DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar

Did you make sure that the volume knobs on the Audio 2 were up, gains were up on the mixer and input source selected as line?