Right channel missing traktor, HELP !!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    285

    Default Right channel missing traktor, HELP !!

    I have a gig in 3 days and i changed my cartridge then it starts saying right channel missing i thought it might be that cartridge so I changed it back. and still the same problem what is happening here ive searched loads of threads and all see is people saying same problem but no fixes.please some one help me
    my setup
    technics 1210,traktor z2,traktor 2.7 novation dicers

    here is a video. at 0.38 i plugged the cables in and out

  2. #2
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,467

    Default

    Have you already tried re-calibrating?
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    285

    Default

    also after i plugged the cables in and out it was delaying and skipping forward when doing spinbacks

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    285

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Patch View Post
    Have you already tried re-calibrating?
    yes mate

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    285

    Default

    its the same when i switch it to the left side could it be the rca cables. i just dont understand how it could play perfect untill i swapped the cartridge

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    285

    Default

    I have just tried vinyl and for some reason on deck b only one speakers works they work perfect on deck a i did get my technics cheap so i was expecting them to fuck up i think they just need a service and new rca cables.

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor P4ULSON's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    The West Coast
    Posts
    274

    Default

    lick the contacts on the headshell cartridge where it screws into the tonearm before you install it lmk how it goes.

  8. #8
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    285

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by P4ULSON View Post
    lick the contacts on the headshell cartridge where it screws into the tonearm before you install it lmk how it goes.
    that done it thanks alot !
    I wish some one would of said that earlier before i started cutting threw my Technics rca wires

  9. #9
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Sunny Scotland
    Posts
    187

    Default

    Had a similar problem with 2.7 and a Z2, no matter what I changed the right deck wouldn't calibrate. Went back to 2.6.8 and surprise surprise it worked perfectly.

    Solution don't use 2.7 with timecode - it sucks.

  10. #10
    Tech Mentor dj max bradley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    vancouver, BC
    Posts
    203

    Default

    did you replace the cartridge or stylus both can be blown. this actually happened to me with a pare of sure m44.7

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •