Traktor and Kontrol F1 problems.. please help!!
    Tech Convert

Default Traktor and Kontrol F1 problems.. please help!!

Hey everyone,

I'm still new to DJing and my set up is a Traktor S2 and a Kontrol F1 running the latest version of Traktor. I just have so many problems with my Kontrol F1 because I can't seem to find the ways to incorporate it best in my mixes. Do I have to make a new remix set for every song in the mix that's coming next? The MASTER tempo always seems to be on my Remix Deck, and I wanna sync my loops and one hits so they fit well with the song I am playing. However, when i switch on to the next song, the tempo stays the same. Is this because I need to make a new remix set for every song coming up next and then load it before the song comes up?

Overall, if someone can give me a couple paragraphs including the F1's break down and a couple tips, I would greatly greatly appreciate it. I'm kind of a newbie and just looking from some guidance.

Thanks so much,
    NEBULAE

There's a setting called something like "allow remix deck to be tempo master". If you uncheck it, the remix deck won't take over as tempo master. That should solve some of your issues.

Other than that, it seems like you're not using sync correctly.

And, no, you don't have to make a new remix deck for every song. That would be ridiculous.

As far as tips, check out the video ean posted a few days ago on the blog. That covers most of it. The only other things that really jump out at me are things like playing samples as instruments (not just drum hits) and cutting stems into clips like you would with Live.

Tech Guru

Quote Originally Posted by NEBULAE View Post
    Hey everyone,