can only cue in 1 ear with turntable - Page 2
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17
  1. #11
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    48

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Deejaesnafu View Post
    yet the cdjs play through both ears...
    Phono RCA could be dead? Bad channel fader? ...My Xone 62 starts doing strange things when a fader is dying.

    Phono preamp going?

  2. #12
    Tech Guru calgarc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    1,439

    Default

    disconnect everything from the mixer and start over... plug the turntable in first, and test. then cdj's and test so-on. that should eliminate some of the problems and help us figure out what it is... also try different channels. worse comes to worse a phono preamp may fix the problem.

    oh and test the sound in mono if your mixer allows that

  3. #13
    DJTT Ninja Mod tekki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Afterhour Ali's lap
    Posts
    11,357

    Default

    Hardware question => Hardware forum.
    RSTRCTD | twitter | facebook (RSTRCTD) facebook (LJ) | vimeo | pinterest | my studio | soundcloud (RSTRCTD)| soundcloud (LJ)
    -- CHECK our DEBUT (DEEP)HOUSE EP RELEASE ON BEATPORT "RSTRCTD - EXISTENCE" --

  4. #14
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by calgarc View Post
    disconnect everything from the mixer and start over... plug the turntable in first, and test. then cdj's and test so-on. that should eliminate some of the problems and help us figure out what it is... also try different channels. worse comes to worse a phono preamp may fix the problem.

    oh and test the sound in mono if your mixer allows that
    Tried all of those tried every channel still the same but as i said the cdjs work fine through both ears which doesnt make sense. has nobody experienced this or heard of this happening before?

  5. #15
    Tech Guru calgarc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    1,439

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by andyjs90 View Post
    Tried all of those tried every channel still the same but as i said the cdjs work fine through both ears which doesnt make sense. has nobody experienced this or heard of this happening before?
    did you try buying a phono preamp and running it through line in... i am guessing you have a bad phono input/output on either the mixer or the turntable

  6. #16

    Default

    wait wait wait...what kind of "vinyl" turntable are we talking about here?
    Traktor/Ableton /Komplete /MBP OSX el capitan

    http://www.soundcloud.com/deejaesnafu

  7. #17
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Deejaesnafu View Post
    wait wait wait...what kind of "vinyl" turntable are we talking about here?
    Scrap that ive just bought a concorde pro s and all is working fine now thanks guys

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •