pioneer ddj-sr or Traktor s4
    Tech Convert

Default pioneer ddj-sr or Traktor s4

Hello everyone. I am pretty new to the dj world and have only been mixing on my buddies SR for a few months. I have fell in love with it and now its time to start my owe set up. I really like his SR and the with the 16 pads it makes it a lot of fun. And i know I want to add the Traktor F1 some day since I'm really into remixing songs up. I been looking at reviews on both the sr and the s4 and cannot make my mind up. which one is better and why. is there really any big difference between the two. I just need some help please. thanks

From Ireland Living in Manila: Philippines :D

Quote Originally Posted by melymel5 View Post
    Hello everyone. I am pretty new to the dj world and have only been mixing on my buddies SR for a few months. I have fell in love with it and now its time to start my owe set up. I really like his SR and the with the 16 pads it makes it a lot of fun. And i know I want to add the Traktor F1 some day since I'm really into remixing songs up. I been looking at reviews on both the sr and the s4 and cannot make my mind up. which one is better and why. is there really any big difference between the two. I just need some help please. thanks
    If your intention is to use Traktor, get the S4

If your intention is to use Serato, get the SR

P.S. I have the SR

Tech Convert

I don't know which one I plan on using but i know the SR works with both

From Ireland Living in Manila: Philippines :D

Quote Originally Posted by melymel5 View Post
    I don't know which one I plan on using but i know the SR works with both
    My Rice Cooker can do Pasta too, but it makes more sense to use a stove

Works, yes. Works as well as the S4 with Traktor - nope.

Firstly the jog wheels are nowhere near as responsive and the labeling doesn't exactly match.