Pioneer XDJ-RX midi mapping request for Traktor Pro 2.7.x
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor bascurtiz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Holland
    Posts
    214

    Default Pioneer XDJ-RX midi mapping request for Traktor Pro 2.7.x

    Pioneer XDJ-RX midi mapping request for Traktor Pro 2.7.x

    Whose on it?
    Who finished one yet?

    I've tried traktorbible.com and mapping.djtechtools.com, but so far, nothing pops up.
    On the pioneer website I can't find 1 neither.
    Current DJ Gear: Kontrol S8 | Denon DN-SC2000 | V-Moda XS / Logitech Z5500
    Past:
    Numark 4TRAK / Kontrol X1 + Z1 + F1 / Novation Twitch / Denon MC3000
    Reloop Jockey 3 Remix / M-Audio Xponent / V-Moda Crossfade LP

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor viper9711's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Hamburg, Germany
    Posts
    131

    Default

    Official Pioneer Traktor .tsi is out now.
    Check the PIO Website

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor bascurtiz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Holland
    Posts
    214

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by viper9711 View Post
    Official Pioneer Traktor .tsi is out now.
    Check the PIO Website
    Whoop
    I'll check it out tomorrow. Thanks.
    Current DJ Gear: Kontrol S8 | Denon DN-SC2000 | V-Moda XS / Logitech Z5500
    Past:
    Numark 4TRAK / Kontrol X1 + Z1 + F1 / Novation Twitch / Denon MC3000
    Reloop Jockey 3 Remix / M-Audio Xponent / V-Moda Crossfade LP

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor bascurtiz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Holland
    Posts
    214

    Default

    Back after some test-driving the XDJ-RX (firmware v1.30 with Traktor 2.7.3) and the Official Midi Mapping of Pioneer.

    NOTE:
    1) Make sure u import the .TSI file twice (as always), otherwise the FX-section isn't working proper.

    2) I have troubles getting the XDJ-RX to work instantly. Either Traktor doesn't open up, either XDJ-RX says No Connection.
    My work around for the moment is to Turn PC on 1st, then open up Traktor, close it, turn on XDJ-RX (hit MIDI, load DeckA+B) and open Traktor again.


    What is working properly:

    + Headphones (whole section)
    + Crossfader incl. curves
    + Gain, EQ's + Color
    + Sound Color FX - Gate
    + Sound Color FX - Filter
    + Beat Effects - Delay, Echo(=Tape Delay), Reverb, Flanger
    + Slip-mode (except when using loops)
    + Jog-dials(!)
    + Tempo-slider
    + Master Tempo
    + Tempo switch
    + Beat Sync/Master
    + Jog Mode: Vinyl
    + Cue / Play
    + Browser Back knob (opens browser-window large)
    + Shift-browser knob lets u actually go back in tree-folders
    + Browser knob lets u scroll thru tracks
    + Load buttons (only for deck A+B)
    + Delete @ cue/loop call
    + Memory button dedicated to Store cuepoint the next free Hot Cue button
    + Track Search (loads next/prev song in playlist)
    + Search (go 32 beats forward/backward; with a shift-function would be great to alter this to 16 beats, but then again, no shift function working atm)


    What isn't working properly:

    - Shift function not working (for ex. deleting hot cues)
    - Hot Cue buttons stay blue(on), even if there's no cue-point on that hot cue
    - Auto beat loop + loop slice are the same, just different timings (which normally works with the shift-function @ auto beat loop)
    - Slip-mode/flux not working when a loop is active
    - Sound color fx + Beat effects can be way better: Noise + Crush are dedicated to no effect / Spiral, Trans, Pitch & Roll neither
    - Only 1 parameter within an effect can be altered
    - Time rotary-knob doesnt do anything
    Problem with the effects-section is all is dedicated to FX1, so no way to have for ex. AND Sound Color FX + a Beat Effect on at the same time.
    - Rev-function not dedicated
    - Vinyl speed adjust not dedicated
    - Tag Track/ Removes button not dedicated
    - In/Out Loop work, but at the same time the size of the loop switches when using the out button when pushing it back on.. something wonky going on there.
    - Cue/loop Call works forward in cue points, but backwards it wont get further back then the last called Cuepoint


    Viper, since u made alot of midi-mappings for other gear, could u pick this up, and make a modded version please?
    Current DJ Gear: Kontrol S8 | Denon DN-SC2000 | V-Moda XS / Logitech Z5500
    Past:
    Numark 4TRAK / Kontrol X1 + Z1 + F1 / Novation Twitch / Denon MC3000
    Reloop Jockey 3 Remix / M-Audio Xponent / V-Moda Crossfade LP

  5. #5

    Default

    So anyone get the screens working with it yet?

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor bascurtiz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Holland
    Posts
    214

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ZxZDeViLZxZ View Post
    So anyone get the screens working with it yet?
    That won't be possible.
    Current DJ Gear: Kontrol S8 | Denon DN-SC2000 | V-Moda XS / Logitech Z5500
    Past:
    Numark 4TRAK / Kontrol X1 + Z1 + F1 / Novation Twitch / Denon MC3000
    Reloop Jockey 3 Remix / M-Audio Xponent / V-Moda Crossfade LP

  7. #7
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    798

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bascurtiz View Post
    Pioneer XDJ-RX midi mapping request for Traktor Pro 2.7.x

    Whose on it?
    Who finished one yet?

    I've tried traktorbible.com and mapping.djtechtools.com, but so far, nothing pops up.
    On the pioneer website I can't find 1 neither.
    Thats one crazy expensive midi controller.

  8. #8
    Tech Mentor bascurtiz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Holland
    Posts
    214

    Default

    viper9711, what's your experience with the official mapping?
    Are you gonna make your own version?
    Current DJ Gear: Kontrol S8 | Denon DN-SC2000 | V-Moda XS / Logitech Z5500
    Past:
    Numark 4TRAK / Kontrol X1 + Z1 + F1 / Novation Twitch / Denon MC3000
    Reloop Jockey 3 Remix / M-Audio Xponent / V-Moda Crossfade LP

  9. #9
    Tech Mentor viper9711's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Hamburg, Germany
    Posts
    131

    Default

    My motivation is not very high to very much time to invest in a particular mapping.
    The reasons: no midi out for the LEDs and the Jogwheels- so no status feedback possible, the display has no useful function.
    Maybe I'll write another one when I am bored.
    Using Traktor with this controller is not more than a gimmick. Its full potential unfold in interaction with Pioneer rekordbox.

  10. #10
    Tech Mentor bascurtiz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Holland
    Posts
    214

    Default

    Awww bummer...
    So there's simply no way to make the LEDs interacting with Traktor?
    Otherwise I'd try to make a mapping my own.
    Current DJ Gear: Kontrol S8 | Denon DN-SC2000 | V-Moda XS / Logitech Z5500
    Past:
    Numark 4TRAK / Kontrol X1 + Z1 + F1 / Novation Twitch / Denon MC3000
    Reloop Jockey 3 Remix / M-Audio Xponent / V-Moda Crossfade LP

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •