Xone K2 Mapping / Filter reset if filter is active
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    4

    Default Xone K2 Mapping / Filter reset if filter is active

    Hey DJTT Community,

    I just registered and wanted to ask a question that is bugging me. I have a Xone K2 and I want to use the rotary encoder on top of the unit as a filter. I assigned button push to activate/deactivate the filter. Now I really like to have the filter being resetted if I deactivate it. So deactivate and reset at the same time.

    Please run me through the steps slowly if you decide to help me as I'm new to advanced mapping techniques. Thank you!

  2. #2
    DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    6,548

    Default

    Add In > Mixer > Filter Adjust > Type "Button" > Interaction Mode "Reset" > Focus "whatever deck you are working with"

  3. #3
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Hi Padi_04,

    Thanks for your answer but that would mean the filter gets resetted in both cases. I only want to have the filter being resetted if I turn it from on state to off state and that would mean using a modifier in some way. Pressing the button now toggles activation/deactivation.

  4. #4
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Also I'm using traktor.

  5. #5
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,444

    Default

    Map both to the push button:

    Add In > Modifier 1
    condition / M1=0
    type / button
    interaction / direct
    value = 1

    Add In > Modifier 1
    condition / M1=1
    type / button
    interaction / direct
    value = 0


    Now add filter on/off switch based on modifier states:

    Add In > Mixer > Filter On
    condition / M1=0
    type / button
    interaction / direct
    value = 1

    Add In > Mixer > Filter On
    condition / M1=1
    type / button
    interaction / direct
    value = 0


    Last step: dedicate the modifier state of active filter.

    Add In > Mixer > Filter Adjust
    condition / M1=1
    type / button
    interaction / reset

  6. #6
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Hi Stewe,

    That worked perfectly. Thank you very much!
    I hope I will be able to extract enough knowledge from this function to be able to finally get the system.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •