Roland TR-505 with Logic?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Roland TR-505 with Logic?

I'm Picking up a Roland TR-505 tomorrow, will i be able to use this in Logic Pro? It's got MIDI I/O, and 1/4" L/R outs, which ill be using to connect to my soundcard but, I was wondering, how will i integrate this Logic?

I'm new to the hardware world, I have Maschine and MIDI keyboards, so im not completely alien, I just haven't got as deep as using proper vintage gear, so im not in the knowledge of how it'd all be set up.

I will be connecting the 505 from the L&R 1/4" outputs to the 1/4" Line inputs of my soundcard, but don't see how i will be able to record the 505 into Logic.. Will Logic recognise it from my soundcard?

I think I need some MIDI hardware don't I? Connect the 505 via midi somewhere, and then ill be able to record into logic?

Thanks for the help
    Last edited by Superfreak; 06-07-2015 at 03:48 PM.
    Roland TB-3, Roland TR-505, Maschine MK1 2.0, Alesis VI25, Novation Impulse 25, Allen & Heath ZED 10, iMac 2.9 GHz i5 8GB RAM, MBP 15" 2.66GHz, Logic Pro 9, Logic Pro X, Ableton Live 8, Ableton Live 9, KRK Rokit 8 G5's, Editor Keys Monitor Guards, Traktor Scratch Pro 2, Audio 10, , Vestax PDX-d3s x2, Kontrol X1 x2, Lexicon Alpha USB Audio Interface,

From Ireland Living in Manila: Philippines :D

Quote Originally Posted by Superfreak View Post
    I'm Picking up a Roland TR-505 tomorrow, will i be able to use this in Logic Pro? It's got MIDI I/O, and 1/4" L/R outs, which ill be using to connect to my soundcard but, I was wondering, how will i integrate this Logic?

I'm new to the hardware world, I have Maschine and MIDI keyboards, so im not completely alien, I just haven't got as deep as using proper vintage gear, so im not in the knowledge of how it'd all be set up.