Traktor Audio 2 Mk 2 routing help
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    3

    Default Traktor Audio 2 Mk 2 routing help

    Hi guys,

    I've been trying (and failing) to use a new Traktor Audio 2 Mk 2 usb soundcard to prelisten to tracks in Traktor Pro 2. I've installed the driver, and it registers in Traktor correctly (see my settings here and here), though it always routes the audio through the main output, even when I press the headphones cue button in Traktor - when I press this down, it routes through both the headphones and main outputs. It's not the device itself as I've tried two different Audio 2s now. Any ideas?

    Thanks a lot

  2. #2
    Tech Guru SlayForMoney's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    1,695

    Default

    Headphone mix-cue volume knobs?
    Denon X600 - 2x Denon SC-2000 - AKG K181DJ - NI Audio 2

  3. #3
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    3

    Default

    They're all correct. Headphones not the problem, just the constant output to the main speaker that is annoying

  4. #4
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,370

    Default

    So ... your headphones are plugged into the right side output right?
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020 MIC

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  5. #5
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    3

    Default

    They are indeed

  6. #6
    Tech Guru 3heads's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Leipzig, Germany
    Posts
    1,379

    Default

    Pull down the line fader.
    13,3" MacBookPro (Mid 2012) # 2x Technics 1210 # NI Audio 8 DJ # Ecler Nuo 2.0 # NI Traktor Kontrol X1 # Sennheiser HD-25
    http://soundcloud.com/vincent-lebaron/

  7. #7
    Tech Guru SlayForMoney's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    1,695

    Default

    Ok, lets go over the basics (since you haven't mentioned, I assume you only use mouse to control the software)- you can see all the line faders and crossfader in traktor, they are not hidden?
    Line faders are up, crossfader is on the left or the right side? If it's in the middle, well it will output both channels to main output.


    If above info isn't usefull lets go further:

    Quote Originally Posted by jds95 View Post
    They're all correct. Headphones not the problem, just the constant output to the main speaker that is annoying
    Show us.
    Also, for shits and giggles try swaping outputs in Traktor output settings.
    Denon X600 - 2x Denon SC-2000 - AKG K181DJ - NI Audio 2

  8. #8
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,370

    Default

    He may have selected the wrong headphone output ....
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020 MIC

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •