I am a beginner and would like to be pointed in the right direction
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default I am a beginner and would like to be pointed in the right direction

Hello Djs!

I have just gotten into Djing and am really loving it and wanting to become better at it, the only problem is i need help... I have a Midi Fighter 3D, which I love, and i use Ableton 9 suite. Im a beginner and have no idea how to use Ableton to make my own music, and i am also looking for a new controller/soundpad/mixer/ or anything else that people use.

My main question is where is the best place to learn how to use Ableton (enough to make my own music and know my way around it) and what controller is good for a beginner like me to purchase.

i appricate all help i can get, i really want to get into Djing but i need help on where to get some good tutorials and what other mixer/controller i should purchase.

Thank you all!

Youtube
    One feeds the pocket, the other feeds the soul "DJ Mpire"

I think you should learn to DJ the more 'Traditional' way first before you learn to DJ on Ableton
    Try learning to DJ wit Traktor/Serato. Theres plenty tutorials out there. You can even lookup lessons in your classifieds
    You can Start on a Mixtrack Pro controller. Its a perfect starter controller.

From Ireland Living in Manila: Philippines :D

APC40 hands down for Ableton ! It'll give you control over pretty much every aspect of the software and you can get the MK1 for around $150 these days on ebay.