Ableton live without touching the mouse.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Ableton live without touching the mouse.

Hi everyone!
    Is it possible to control everything in ableton live via midi. I searched alot and I want to try to make a advanced dj and live performance tamplate for live but I searched everywhere but the subject seem to be really rare.

(sorry if the synthax and all is hard i'm still learning english and I have some difficulty formulating question haha)
    thx alot
    Last edited by de_stilj; 11-14-2009 at 01:21 PM.
    macbook/2 Stanton STR.150 /Axiom 25/AKAI MPD 25/Vestax vci-100/Serato sl3/Ableton live 8 suite/ krk monitor/Ecler Nuo 2.0/Akai mpd24/midiFighter /Audio 4/2 Pioneer cdj 800mk2/

Tech Mentor

Yes. I have a basically non-mouse template for DDM4000. Only thing I can't do at the moment is drag clips from browser to mix.

Bome's Midi Translator should give you everything you need, or you could fork out some money for Max4Live
    @Twumpy

ok cool I will buy max4live
    macbook/2 Stanton STR.150 /Axiom 25/AKAI MPD 25/Vestax vci-100/Serato sl3/Ableton live 8 suite/ krk monitor/Ecler Nuo 2.0/Akai mpd24/midiFighter /Audio 4/2 Pioneer cdj 800mk2/

The APC 40 pretty much covers every function you need to play live with ableton. You could always get a second controller or mod the mapping on the APC a bit to do everything you need.

Tech Mentor

I would wait with buying extra things. See what you are missing after you have mapped your controller and then see how you can fix that, changing the controller, buying another controller or improving the controller functions with programs.
    @Twumpy

Quote Originally Posted by Stumpy View Post
    I would wait with buying extra things. See what you are missing after you have mapped your controller and then see how you can fix that, changing the controller, buying another controller or improving the controller functions with programs.