Native Instruments Plug-in not showing up in Ableton
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Winter Park, Orlando, FL
    Posts
    59

    Default Native Instruments Plug-in not showing up in Ableton

    Hi,

    I'm experienced a problem, I just bought FM8, Massive and Rounds from Native instruments... I've installed them just as I was told by NI, Rounds works through Reaktor in Ableton but Massive and FM8 aren't showing up in the Plug-in bar. Would it possible be because of the new OS X El Capitan update or is it that they haven't been installed correctly? The Help would be very useful because I am needing to use these softwares!
    Please help and if you have a solution, please help me!
    MacBook Pro 15" | Traktor Pro 2 | Ableton Live 9 | Traktor Kontrol S4 MK2 | MIDI Fighter 3D | Ableton Push | V-Moda Crossfade M-100 | Bose 901
    We are mortal while we are seeking what we love. When you've found what you love, that is when you achieve Immortality.
    - Supported by River Accorsi -

  2. #2
    Tech Guru DJDoubleYou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Hyperspace
    Posts
    1,176

    Default

    Yes AU plugins do not yet work on El capitan, though the VST version(if installed) should show up. Otherwise you'd have to search for the files (AU and VST) manually and drag them to the folder where ableton looks for VST's/change the path of your VST's inside Ableton.
    DN-X1600 | 2x X1 MKI | APC 20 | MC-505 | MF Pro & Spectra | Kontrol S4 MKI | XBoard 49

  3. #3
    Tech Guru deevey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    From Ireland Living in Manila: Philippines :D
    Posts
    3,675

    Default

    Native Instruments currently warns all users against upgrading to OS X 10.11 (El Capitan) due to major compatibility issues concerning KOMPLETE, MASCHINE and TRAKTOR products. The following two major issues have been identified:

    Validation of AU (Audio Units) Plug-ins Fails in Logic Pro X

    All Native Instruments Audio Units plug-ins will not pass the AU validation and therefore will not be available in Logic Pro X under OS X 10.11. The root cause of this issue has been identified and a workaround is still being developed in close contact with Apple. We will keep you updated on any developments regarding this issue.
    If they fail in Logic, seems to me like they might not work in Ableton either.

  4. #4
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Winter Park, Orlando, FL
    Posts
    59

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DJDoubleYou View Post
    Yes AU plugins do not yet work on El capitan, though the VST version(if installed) should show up. Otherwise you'd have to search for the files (AU and VST) manually and drag them to the folder where ableton looks for VST's/change the path of your VST's inside Ableton.
    I'm not using a custom folder, and I've tried routing a custom folder to read the system VST folder in my user library, however it still doesn't read the Plug-ins, and all the VST Files are there.
    MacBook Pro 15" | Traktor Pro 2 | Ableton Live 9 | Traktor Kontrol S4 MK2 | MIDI Fighter 3D | Ableton Push | V-Moda Crossfade M-100 | Bose 901
    We are mortal while we are seeking what we love. When you've found what you love, that is when you achieve Immortality.
    - Supported by River Accorsi -

  5. #5
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Winter Park, Orlando, FL
    Posts
    59

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DJDoubleYou View Post
    Yes AU plugins do not yet work on El capitan, though the VST version(if installed) should show up. Otherwise you'd have to search for the files (AU and VST) manually and drag them to the folder where ableton looks for VST's/change the path of your VST's inside Ableton.

    Never mind... they didn't show up in the "Local" folder in the plug in tab, but they showed up in the "Custom" tab!!!
    Thanks everything works!
    MacBook Pro 15" | Traktor Pro 2 | Ableton Live 9 | Traktor Kontrol S4 MK2 | MIDI Fighter 3D | Ableton Push | V-Moda Crossfade M-100 | Bose 901
    We are mortal while we are seeking what we love. When you've found what you love, that is when you achieve Immortality.
    - Supported by River Accorsi -

  6. #6
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Actually this sounds really crazy... Why on earth AU wouldn't work with an Apple major update?

    I just bought a MBP and then I realize that there are many issues by owning an Apple product in order to make music.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •