Quick help with track analysing
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Halifax, United Kingdom
    Posts
    67

    Default Quick help with track analysing

    Hey, I'v got a gig coming up and beforehand I need to have my tracks pre-analysed to avoid any lag when loading tracks. I can ofcourse right click on my collection and select analyse, but it's going to take a bout 2.5 days to analyse all of my music. This means that i can't really do it all in one go, so I have to periodically stop it, when I go to continue analysing, it starts from scratch. Is there any way that I can only analyse my unanalysed tracks, so I can just "continue" from where I left off, or do I need to do it all in one go?
    I'm thinking that maybe if I clear my entire collection, and re-import it will do it automatically providing I have it set to, and then when I re-open it will start from where it left off?
    Cheers, hope this makes sense

    ALso - , is the latest version of Traktor Scratch Pro working under windows XP? My laptop is soon to be DJ only and I need the lightest possible operating system to help performance, XP, or even a stripped down version XP seems like a good way to go!

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,468

    Default

    Preferences > File Management > File Management

    Check:

    "Analyze new tracks on collection load/import"

    THEN:

    Preferences > Browser details > Show Status Bar/Error Messages

    Right-click the status bar during analysis for an option to cancel.
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

  3. #3
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Halifax, United Kingdom
    Posts
    67

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Patch View Post
    Preferences > File Management > File Management

    Check:

    "Analyze new tracks on collection load/import"

    THEN:

    Preferences > Browser details > Show Status Bar/Error Messages

    Right-click the status bar during analysis for an option to cancel.

    Cheers Patch, just to get this clear, I should clear my collection, then do as you suggested, then import my collection again, Traktor will automatically analyse my tracks, and then I can cancel whenever, after cancelling if I restart the analysis it will only analyse the tracks that it hasn't done yet?
    Thanks

  4. #4
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,468

    Default

    I'd hope so. You can check in your collection if tracks have been analyzed...

    This might help:

    https://www.native-instruments.com/e...ks-in-traktor/
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

  5. #5
    Tech Guru SlayForMoney's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    1,695

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dark Passenger View Post
    ALso - , is the latest version of Traktor Scratch Pro working under windows XP? My laptop is soon to be DJ only and I need the lightest possible operating system to help performance, XP, or even a stripped down version XP seems like a good way to go!

    Thanks!
    I think XP is not supported anymore.

    From NI site:
    Windows 7, Windows 8, or Windows 10 (latest Service Pack, 32/64 Bit), 2.0 GHz Intel Core i5 or equal AMD processor, 4 GB RAM
    Denon X600 - 2x Denon SC-2000 - AKG K181DJ - NI Audio 2

  6. #6
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Halifax, United Kingdom
    Posts
    67

    Default

    Thanks Patch, the link you provided shows that one can analyse only the unanalysed tracks, I think, just what I was after

    Thought as much SlayForMoney! Cheers

  7. #7
    Tech Guru SlayForMoney's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    1,695

    Default

    Just a update: latest Traktor version that is working on XP is 2.6 - you can get it here:

    https://www.native-instruments.com/e...ating-systems/
    Denon X600 - 2x Denon SC-2000 - AKG K181DJ - NI Audio 2

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •