Why are 95% of techno producers on Ableton?
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default Why are 95% of techno producers on Ableton?

Something I've noticed over the years, that whenever I look at House, Techno/minimal production tutorial videos on YouTube & such, they're almost ALWAYS using Ableton...

But when searching for literally anything else, It's Logic Pro.

I'm a Logic Pro user myself, and techno is my thing, I'm just curious as to why the majority of techno heads use Ableton... Can anyone clarify anything on this?

I have wanted to get into Ableton, it looks nice, but of course changing/learning a new DAW isn't a walk in the park, so it'll take time.

Curious if there is anything in Ableton that techno/house producers benefit from
    Roland TB-3, Roland TR-505, Maschine MK1 2.0, Alesis VI25, Novation Impulse 25, Allen & Heath ZED 10, iMac 2.9 GHz i5 8GB RAM, MBP 15" 2.66GHz, Logic Pro 9, Logic Pro X, Ableton Live 8, Ableton Live 9, KRK Rokit 8 G5's, Editor Keys Monitor Guards, Traktor Scratch Pro 2, Audio 10, , Vestax PDX-d3s x2, Kontrol X1 x2, Lexicon Alpha USB Audio Interface,

I don't know Logic Pro or its differences from The Abe, but loop triggering and sampling is a walk in the park with Ableton. And when something gets a reputation as being the DAW for a certain type of music, people start out using it because so and so uses it, then they get to know it as their DAW and don't want to switch.
    2 x Technics 1210 MKII, Pioneer-DJM 900 Nexus, Traktor Scratch Pro, NI F1,
    Ableton Live 9.6 Suite, Ableton Push, Studio One 3, Moog Sub37, Roland Alpha Juno 2, Korg MS-20 Mini, Yamaha TG-77, TR-8, Rhodes MKI Stage, Wurlitzer 200a, couple pedals, couple amps, lots of software and a freakin iPad

Tech Mentor