DJ tractor issues ....Need help please.
    Tech Convert

Default DJ tractor issues ....Need help please.

Since I'm new to all of you, let me take a moment to give you my back ground.
    If you want to skip that part, scroll down to the ......#4.......paragraph.

I have been a musician for 40 years (an admixture one) but one none the less.
    I have spent over 10 years as a sound man for every type of band you can think of.
    however I gave that up about 4 years ago.
    I sold all my pa stuff but kept the mains EQ's amps and am gearing more for just having a bad ass home pa system.

Equipment.
    Poineer DJM 5000
    DBX 2131 Duel 31 band EQ
    DBX Drive Rack PA2
    Currently using Numark CDN 450's CD players.
    Looking to up grade to the Poineer MEP 7000 CD player.
    Amps are EV Q1212 for EV T252t double 15'' tops.
    Sub amp is another EV Q12121 running 2 EV MTL1-x subs.

Now to my problem. The 5000 mixer works great. I up graded from the DJM 3000.
    The 5000 has a USB to hook up for your PC
    Since I bought the 5000 used, it didn't come with the soft wear disk.(probably out of date anyway)
    So I called Pioneer directly and the helped me download the drivers.
    But when I put all the assignment switches to USB and hook it to my PC. It says the soft wear is been ready to use.
    But it docent work.The PC is not recognizing the mixer when hoicked up.
    I have checked my PC and it should support it.
    The only thing I don't have is tractor.
    There is no free down load so do I need to buy the program?
    Do I need tractor or some other dueal DJ soft wear to make this work?

This is not for DJ work, but for my own personal bad ass PA juke box.

Sorry to through so much at you with my first post. But I do need help working this out.

Thanks Dennis Culberson.....AKA sb47

Firstly,