[Release] cmdr - Controller Manager done right - Page 8
Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 45678
Results 71 to 78 of 78
  1. #71
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,491

    Default

    Beautiful work Pedro!
    Other than S4 MK3, S2 MK3 and S8 integration I'm missing a "Dark Mode". Do you think it could be done?

  2. #72
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    99

    Default

    https://github.com/pestrela/cmdr/rel...dr.v0.10.0.zip


    release 0.10.0 - 13 January 2020

    New features:
    • s4mk3, s2mk4 and s8 support
    • added a new "selected Commands" button to easily rename comments. This is similar to the "selected notes" feature. Multiple commands also have "<various>" as well.

    Changes to existing features:
    • the feature that limited the FX list to the minimum set is now OPTIONAL. This feature made very hard to merge multiple mappings with different FX lists. A future optional enhancement will force Traktors' default list of all 43 effects always. https://github.com/TakTraum/cmdr/issues/6
    • moved "signed encoder mode" from a device property to per-MIDIbinding (ie, changing a single command affects all other commands to that CC/note)
    • we can now force a save at all times, even without changes. This is to enable the fastest way to test mappings by closing traktor, rewriting the main settings TSI, and start traktor

    Bug fixes:
    • Adding any command without triggering a grid filter resulted in a duplicated row

    Experimental:
    • Added an experimental feature "Remove Unused TSI MIDI Definitions" applicable to generic midi devices. Please see discussion below
    Gear: DDJ-1000, DDJ-SZ, DDJ-SX2, Akai AMX. Laptop: Dell XPS 15
    Mappings for all this gear: https://my.djtechtools.com/users/830428

  3. #73
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    99

    Default

    About the "Remove Unused TSI MIDI Definitions" feature:

    CMDR is now able to remove the unused TSI MIDI Definitions. These entries provide defaults to every possible CC, Note, IN/OUT and Channel combination. These entries result in thousands of entries that are repeated over and over per device. See how the struct looks lik in line 130 of https://github.com/ivanz/TraktorMapp...c4b0/Tools/TSI Mapping Template.bt#L130

    These large tens of thousands of entries maybe the reason why traktor preferences gets painfully slow with many "EMPTY" mapping pages (https://www.native-instruments.com/f...freeze.328315/).
    Using this feature it results in MUCH smaller TSIs that still open perfectly in Traktor.

    However, Traktor still creates these thousands of entries anyway, keeping the slowness problem.
    Gear: DDJ-1000, DDJ-SZ, DDJ-SX2, Akai AMX. Laptop: Dell XPS 15
    Mappings for all this gear: https://my.djtechtools.com/users/830428

  4. #74
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    3

    Default cmdr won't let me save a .tsi

    Using v0.10.0.0,

    After an edit to a TSI (name has an asterisk), saving doesn't update the file (asterisk diseappears and comes back shortly after pressing save). Save as doesn't create a file.

    Same happens when using shortcuts (CTRL+S or SHIFT+CTRL+S).

    Any idea what's wrong?

  5. #75

    Default

    I believe it must be memory related. The earlier versions of cmdr up to 0.9.7 also had this problem. I always try to unclog my pc's memory before loading big mappings and then save the file test-wise before i start any changes.

  6. #76
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sulherokhh View Post
    I believe it must be memory related. The earlier versions of cmdr up to 0.9.7 also had this problem. I always try to unclog my pc's memory before loading big mappings and then save the file test-wise before i start any changes.
    Thanks, full reboot solved the issue.

    What a great program!

  7. #77
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    99

    Default

    Iíve seen this problem before as well. If we can make it repeatable, i will debug and fix it
    Gear: DDJ-1000, DDJ-SZ, DDJ-SX2, Akai AMX. Laptop: Dell XPS 15
    Mappings for all this gear: https://my.djtechtools.com/users/830428

  8. #78
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    99

    Default

    Release 0.10.1 is now done. We even have a cool icon now.
    Full changelog and download here: https://github.com/pestrela/cmdr/releases/tag/v0.10.1

    this was quite a big changes, below only the highlights:
    * Can now AutoGenerate 32x copies per command (4 channels/assignments times 8 pads)
    * New reports: where is my command, do I have free modifiers
    * Can now Filter the command tree
    * Removed sub-sub-trees in pop-ups (Commands and conditions).
    * Can now specify channel and Note in a single go (pupup)
    * Export to CSV (useful to grep and diff)


    cmdr_improvements2.jpg

    cmdr_reports.jpg
    cmdr_csv_export.jpg
    Gear: DDJ-1000, DDJ-SZ, DDJ-SX2, Akai AMX. Laptop: Dell XPS 15
    Mappings for all this gear: https://my.djtechtools.com/users/830428

Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 45678

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •