Controller for transport controls?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    105

    Default Controller for transport controls?

    Hey!

    Just curious to see what controller setup you guys might be using for transport controls with Traktor. I've been using the Midifighter 3D recently and mapped browser, scrolling, loading, etc.

    Let me know what you use!
    Jackal Jyve // New York City // @JackalJyve // www.JackalJyve.com

  2. #2
    Tech Guru deevey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    From Ireland Living in Manila: Philippines :D
    Posts
    3,675

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JackalJyve View Post
    Hey!

    Just curious to see what controller setup you guys might be using for transport controls with Traktor. I've been using the Midifighter 3D recently and mapped browser, scrolling, loading, etc.

    Let me know what you use!
    Zomo Mc1000



    All the controls you need for transport control across 4 decks, AND an 8ch soundcard built in.

    They are really cheap these days too regularly around or under $150

  3. #3
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,468

    Default

    ^He knows. ��
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

  4. #4
    Tech Guru DJAdeSands's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Lisburn, Northern Ireland
    Posts
    538

    Default

    I LIKE that unit!!

    Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
    Denon DJ/MC6000KMK2/Launchpad S/LaunchcontrolXL/Traktor Pro 2/Bringin it since 96.

  5. #5
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    893

    Default

    I use an X1 for the transport controls on the decks.
    Denon X1600, NI X1 Mk1 & Mk2, MF Twister
    Kontrol S2, Maschine Mk1, APC 40
    Retired: VCI-100 Arcade (Signed #198/300))
    BFM 10x DR200 & 10x Titan 39

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor Notanon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    158

    Default

    X1 Mk2, pretty much all you need.

  7. #7
    Tech Guru the_bastet's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    2,764

    Default

    LC1
    Top knobs mapped to filters (in case I get stuck in front of an older DJM)
    second row assigned to loops (shift + far right encoder equals browser knob)
    Buttons assigned for:
    Loop On
    Load (ABCD)
    BeatJump -loop
    Beatjump +loop
    Hotcue 1
    Hotcue 2
    Hotcue 3
    Hotcue 4
    Hotcue 5
    Hotcue 6 (far right equals shift button)
    Load Next
    Cue (Shift = Master)
    Play/Pause (Shift = Sync)

    This allows me to use all four decks in either DVS, or HID and still have all my normal functions. Also allows me to use decks 3 and 4 if I show up and they only have two turntables or CDJ's.
    - Equipment - 2X Technics 1200, 2X Audio Technica ATLP1240, 2X XDJ700, 2X XDJ1000 MK2, Denon DNX-1100, Mixars DUO, DJM750 MK2, NI Audio 10, NI Aduio 4, Serato SL3, 4X Shure M44-7, 2X Ortofon Pro S, 2X Numark Groove Tool, Maschine MK3, Samson Carbon 49, Roland SE-02, Novation Launchcontrol, TouchOSC, Nocation Peak, Arturia MiniBrute, Korg Volca Kick, MicroKorg (Classic), NI Komplete Audio 6

  8. #8
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,357

    Default

    Livid BASE.

  9. #9
    Tech Guru deevey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    From Ireland Living in Manila: Philippines :D
    Posts
    3,675

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Stewe View Post
    Livid BASE.
    Its a bit overkill for transport

  10. #10
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,357

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Stewe View Post
    Livid BASE.
    Quote Originally Posted by deevey View Post
    Its a bit overkill for transport
    Not if you mix 4 decks in Traktor!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •