Rebuilding a hard drive
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Moderator keithace's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    5,071

    Default Rebuilding a hard drive

    I am rebuilding my laptop and replacing the harddrive with an SSD. I am supposed to uninstall traktor and run the service center to unregister traktor from that computer?
    Weapons, not food, not homes, not shoes
    Not need, just feed the war cannibal animal

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor elohyspoissonpilote's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Paris
    Posts
    136

    Default

    Better you ask the question to the NI support website

  3. #3
    Moderator keithace's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    5,071

    Default

    too late
    Weapons, not food, not homes, not shoes
    Not need, just feed the war cannibal animal

  4. #4
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    802

    Default

    Should have just cloned old drive to new drive, no reinstalls necessary

  5. #5
    Moderator keithace's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    5,071

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ImNoDJ View Post
    Should have just cloned old drive to new drive, no reinstalls necessary
    well...the SSD wouldn't line up so now I am putting the old drive back in...

    edit: this is an older laptop I only use for traktor. I laugh to myself when I thought a 200 gig hard drive would be plenty of space.
    Last edited by keithace; 09-11-2016 at 10:53 AM.
    Weapons, not food, not homes, not shoes
    Not need, just feed the war cannibal animal

  6. #6
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    802

    Default

    What do you mean by 'wouldnt line up'?

    Physically in the case?

  7. #7
    Moderator keithace's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    5,071

    Default

    The hard drive I pulled out had a power supply connection on it. The SSD did not. The power supply connection is what "snapped" the hard drive into place. It would not recognized the SSD.
    Weapons, not food, not homes, not shoes
    Not need, just feed the war cannibal animal

  8. #8
    Moderator keithace's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    5,071

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by elohyspoissonpilote View Post
    Better you ask the question to the NI support website
    my method worked. No problem.
    Weapons, not food, not homes, not shoes
    Not need, just feed the war cannibal animal

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •