Connecting Monitors and PA to a Mixtrack Pro III
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    1

    Default Connecting Monitors and PA to a Mixtrack Pro III

    I was wondering if there was a way to split the rca signal, such that I could have monitor speakers facing me and pa speakers facing the crowd, without losing any quality?

  2. #2
    Tech Guru deevey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    From Ireland Living in Manila: Philippines :D
    Posts
    3,676

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bernardleanse96 View Post
    I was wondering if there was a way to split the rca signal, such that I could have monitor speakers facing me and pa speakers facing the crowd, without losing any quality?
    Alot of Amps and speakers have a link function where you can daisy chain the inputs without signal loss.

    Or

    A small mixing desk or DJ mixer which you plug your Mixtrack into which would allow you control over the monitor volume as well as needed

    https://www.amazon.com/Behringer-502...V4JNBQBR84QMMS

    https://www.amazon.com/Behringer-802...dj+mixer+small
    Last edited by deevey; 03-07-2017 at 04:07 PM.

  3. #3

  4. #4
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Its kind of frustrating only having RCAs as outputs. When I had my mixtrack I would just use one of these as a cheap solution. I never experienced any noticeable lack of quality, just had to turn the gain up a little more.

  5. #5
    Tech Guru deevey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    From Ireland Living in Manila: Philippines :D
    Posts
    3,676

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by electroshock View Post
    Its been disussed on some of the forums, and with that device there is a huge signal drop - guess the signal is simply split across the pots rather than any kind of real magic going on inside the box.

    Its kind of frustrating only having RCAs as outputs. When I had my mixtrack I would just use one of these as a cheap solution. I never experienced any noticeable lack of quality, just had to turn the gain up a little more.
    It degrades the signal by quite alot - not just volume either.

    A powered splitter, distribution amp or small mixing desk is the best solution if you don't want to reduce the audio quality.

  6. #6
    Moderator keithace's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    5,087

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by deevey View Post
    It degrades the signal by quite alot - not just volume either.
    Got something I can read about that? (I am going to google it myself.) Would it be any different splitting a balanced signal?
    Weapons, not food, not homes, not shoes
    Not need, just feed the war cannibal animal

  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by deevey View Post
    Its been disussed on some of the forums, and with that device there is a huge signal drop - guess the signal is simply split across the pots rather than any kind of real magic going on inside the box.
    Maybe they used it wrong, the pots should be open to max I guess, since it's a passive unit.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •