Traktor Scratch Pro Sync problem....
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    6

    Default Traktor Scratch Pro Sync problem....

    Set up-
    2 Technics 1200
    Audio 8 Interface
    Numark 2 Channel Mixer
    Vci 100 SE

    I've been having problems with my Sync on Traktor...Everytime I press the sync button on either the Vci or my Computer it syncs my music to 123 BPM's no matter the BPM the song originally is. Would anyone know how to fix that?Thanks....

  2. #2
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Raleigh NC
    Posts
    985

    Default

    yep, go up to the top right corner. You will see a thing that says fx1, under that is a metronome looking thing

    Click that. either set the number there to the desired speed (if you are a mono bpm type guy), or set it to auto, which will then sync tracks bpms to the currently playing deck.

  3. #3
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Thanks man, works like a charm...

  4. #4
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,370

    Default

    Yeah you have the master internal clock on, so when you press sync on any deck it will sync to the bpm in the master clock, in this case 123. I use this when using 4 decks, but for general mixing set it to auto like sine mentioned.
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020 MIC

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  5. #5
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Raleigh NC
    Posts
    985

    Default

    Yeah, word of caution, if you like to cue juggle or anything with any time based effect like delay on, dont do it in auto mode, the delay will freak out because it will sync to a wierd bpm (the clock fluctuates when juggling).

  6. #6
    Tech Wizard Dr.Beat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    24

    Default

    Hey guys, in TSP it is mentioned that auto sync play will allow to always stay in sync bpm with two decks:

    Once you have selected SYNC for a deck, it will remain engaged when loading a new track. Drop a new track into a mix in perfect time, without having to hit the sync button again.

    How do I do this?

  7. #7
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    9,028

    Default

    For 'Permanent' Sync both tracks need to have beatgrids.

  8. #8
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    9,028

    Default

    But permanent sync is not possible with timecode.

  9. #9
    Tech Wizard Dr.Beat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    24

    Default

    Ah, okay - thx!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •