Crazy thing happening
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Crazy thing happening

I have a VCI 100 FM 1.3 NEW 2.5 TSI file and newest overlay running with an audio 4 dj and a brand new MBP.

I have a couple of really weird things happening, the first is that when selecting and playing a track its playing fine, however all of a sudden for the last 3 times the track starts completely independantly through my headphones? So i have the track playing through my speakers and the track playing through the headphones...not at the same time not synched. even weirder, when i stop the track playing through the speakers it continues to play through my headphones? very weird?

Also I'm having real difficulty with bpms in Traktor, some tracks are way way off in terms of their bpm, the grid set by Tracktor is also way off. I'm relatively new to setting beat grids however some bpms are showing as near half the speed of the track. does the fact im using WAVS have any bearing? the vestax was bought from another DJTT member but it just seems to be a bit weird and not working!

i'm also using mixed in key 4 and itunes.

Any help would be really appreciated.

Thanks.

Scot

Quote Originally Posted by Scot View Post
    the track starts completely independantly through my headphones? So i have the track playing through my speakers and the track playing through the headphones...not at the same time not synched. even weirder, when i stop the track playing through the speakers it continues to play through my headphones? very weird?
    are you knocking the preview button by accident? or has it been mapped to another button somehow?

Also I'm having real difficulty with bpms in Traktor, some tracks are way way off in terms of their bpm, the grid set by Tracktor is also way off. I'm relatively new to setting beat grids however some bpms are showing as near half the speed of the track. does the fact im using WAVS have any bearing?