Need help with my setup!!

Default Need help with my setup!!

Hey people, I'm new to the Djing world and need some help, I'm currently mixing on Pioneer DDJ RR, usually I'm playing through monitors and cueing through headphones however when it gets late at night I can't as my family are asleep, is there any way I can mix through just the headphones.
    I thought maybe I could cue on one side and have the actual mix playing on the other but not too sure.
    Im using Recordboxx on a MacBook.

Thanks in advance for your help!!!

just turn the headphone mixing knob all the way to master

Quote Originally Posted by Memm View Post
    Hey people, I'm new to the Djing world and need some help, I'm currently mixing on Pioneer DDJ RR, usually I'm playing through monitors and cueing through headphones however when it gets late at night I can't as my family are asleep, is there any way I can mix through just the headphones.
    I thought maybe I could cue on one side and have the actual mix playing on the other but not too sure.
    Im using Recordboxx on a MacBook.

Thanks in advance for your help!!!
    You're talking about split cue, and it looks like the RR doesn't do it. A lot of mixers do, but it seems to be missing on some controllers. But, that's exactly how I play at night or when I just don't feel like using speakers...mostly listening to the master and split cue for when I need it.

You can listen to just the master by turning the cue/master knob all the way to master, and you can switch to hearing either a blend of the two or just the cue channel.

Or you could get another little mixer to run your headphones, which will do what you want as long as it has channel pan controls.

Usually you would just plug your headphones in, disconnect your speakers and press those yellow buttons .. you know the ones that say cue .. maybe doesn't work on controllers?