Question F1 controller Mapping FX
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    2

    Default Question F1 controller Mapping FX

    Hi, i hope all is good! I am currently mapping my F1 for effects in Traktor, can you tell me what i need to select if i want to map the 3 different effects on one channel to different buttons on the F1 and also what to select in mapping to turn the on/off singularly?

    Thank you again

  2. #2
    Tech Guru astromech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    West Yorkshire
    Posts
    1,745

    Default

    I can't offer a specific solution, but I highly recommend you check out Tekken's Ultimate FX mapping. https://maps.djtechtools.com/mappings/652
    A&H Xone:96 | Xone:K1 | 2 x 1210s | Traktor Pro 3 | Apple Macbook Pro (2015) 13" | Sennheiser HD7 DJ | Maschine Mikro Mk3
    read: http://djworx.com/author/dan-morse
    talk: http://facebook.com/bleeptechno
    listen: http://mixcloud.com/bleephudds

  3. #3
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Hi Happydan, all i am wanting to do is change the the Roll row and give each pad a different effect of it on, eg 3 different effects across that row, any ideas?

    Thanks for taking the time to replyScreen Shot 2018-04-23 at 20.09.14.jpg

  4. #4
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,354

    Default

    Lot's of mapping parameters in this thread:

    http://forum.djtechtools.com/showthread.php?t=63445

    What you wanna do is delete all mapping lines that are assigned to specific row of pads and than add+midi learn the new ones (fx based)

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •