Bought a Rane MP2015 ..... good decision ?
    Tech Mentor

Default Bought a Rane MP2015 ..... good decision ?

Ive been rocking a Xone DB4 with Xone K2 and Traktor for about 5 years now. Its always been rock solid for me on my older mac book pro which i use for gigging. With newer macbook pro's i have had issues of the driver not being recognised, Xone K2 sometimes disconnects from X-Link etc.

Got a good deal on an MP2015 and my studio partner decided to buy it so we'll have both rigs.
    With Rane sold to a different company, it seems their customer service isn't the same anymore. I have checked it does seem that we scored an older "Made in USA" model.

Just want to know if there is a good active community of MP2015 users.
    For that matter, am still looking for a dedicated Xone DB4 forum as well.

I do hope i dont have any USB issues with the Rane and am very excited about the rotary controls!

I can't predict the future of this mixer though; its very expensive so dunno if its a profitable model for them. A&H has supported the DB4 for years now with latest releases.....some may not work so well, but they keep at it. I wish for the same with the Rane!

Just thought i'd post here and see if i can make some 2015 friends here!
    Cheers guys!

Where the unit is built is kind of irrelevant. You could dump all your electronics on a table and 95% of them will be built in a factory within spitting distance of the one that inMusic uses. This is one of the reasons why the whole ERMAGERD CONRISH MAED XONE is so pissing annoying.
    A&H Xone:96 | Xone:K1 | 2 x 1210s | Traktor Pro 3 | Apple Macbook Pro (2015) 13" | Sennheiser HD7 DJ | Maschine Mikro Mk3
    read: http://djworx.com/author/dan-morse
    talk: http://facebook.com/bleeptechno
    listen: http://mixcloud.com/bleephudds

Tech Mentor