The Kontrol S1/S8 project [build log] - Page 6
Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 234567 LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 67
  1. #51
    Tech Guru DJDoubleYou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Hyperspace
    Posts
    1,235

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by the_bastet View Post
    Yes they have. On a sidenote, is this same project possible with the S4 MK3?
    If I remember correctly it isn't.
    MF Pro & Spectra | Kontrol S4 MKI | 2x Kontrol S1 MKI | MC-1000 | Generic MKI

  2. #52
    Tech Guru the_bastet's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    2,844

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DJDoubleYou View Post
    If I remember correctly it isn't.
    Damn. :-p
    - Equipment - 2X Technics 1200, 2X Audio Technica ATLP1240, 2X XDJ700, 2X XDJ1000 MK2, Denon DNX-1100, Mixars DUO, DJM750 MK2, NI Audio 10, NI Aduio 4, Serato SL3, 4X Shure M44-7, 2X Ortofon Pro S, 2X Numark Groove Tool, Maschine MK3, Samson Carbon 49, Roland SE-02, Novation Launchcontrol, TouchOSC, Nocation Peak, Arturia MiniBrute, Korg Volca Kick, MicroKorg (Classic), NI Komplete Audio 6

  3. #53
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,487

    Default

    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

  4. #54
    Tech Guru DJDoubleYou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Hyperspace
    Posts
    1,235

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Patch View Post
    Haha hopefully soon, I think I will have some display updates soon (this weekend), but the whole virus situation is messing with my progress in unexpected ways.

    I did learn on another thread here that S4 MK1's are not working anymore on the newest version of Traktor on Mac OS? It's cool that this project will be a way to "upcycle" them.
    MF Pro & Spectra | Kontrol S4 MKI | 2x Kontrol S1 MKI | MC-1000 | Generic MKI

  5. #55
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,433

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DJDoubleYou View Post
    I did learn on another thread here that S4 MK1's are not working anymore on the newest version of Traktor on Mac OS? It's cool that this project will be a way to "upcycle" them.
    OS X is limitation (not Traktor) I think they dropped support after Sierra. (or High Sierra)

  6. #56
    Tech Guru DJDoubleYou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Hyperspace
    Posts
    1,235

    Default

    Low-quality but as promised:




    Edit: BTW it looks way better than on the GIF the res is pretty high and the OLED contrast is super nice.
    MF Pro & Spectra | Kontrol S4 MKI | 2x Kontrol S1 MKI | MC-1000 | Generic MKI

  7. #57
    Tech Guru DJDoubleYou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Hyperspace
    Posts
    1,235

    Default

    Oled screen is pulling data using Erik's traktor-api-client, progress bar is wrong scale here but fully working:

    MF Pro & Spectra | Kontrol S4 MKI | 2x Kontrol S1 MKI | MC-1000 | Generic MKI

  8. #58
    Tech Guru DJDoubleYou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Hyperspace
    Posts
    1,235

    Default

    I'm one step closer to a working jog, I got one of the optical sensors to work today by applying power to the unknown mistery line, it only works on one unit so I think I might have blown the other optical sensors by applying a voltage that was too high.

    MF Pro & Spectra | Kontrol S4 MKI | 2x Kontrol S1 MKI | MC-1000 | Generic MKI

  9. #59
    Tech Guru DJDoubleYou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Hyperspace
    Posts
    1,235

    Default

    Finally got clean jog readings:

    1. Turning to right w.noise
    2. Turning to left w.noise
    3. Zoomed in on noise
    4. Fixed noise (was getting noise from SPI comms)



    MF Pro & Spectra | Kontrol S4 MKI | 2x Kontrol S1 MKI | MC-1000 | Generic MKI

  10. #60
    Tech Guru DJDoubleYou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Hyperspace
    Posts
    1,235

    Default

    Tempo fader is fixed. Button communication is fixed. Code fully working.

    Just finished the FX section custom PCB schematic:



    Will do the layout this weekend:



    If anyone here has some experience with PCB design I'd love some feedback!!

    Edit:

    Brain schematic:

    Last edited by DJDoubleYou; 05-17-2020 at 05:04 AM.
    MF Pro & Spectra | Kontrol S4 MKI | 2x Kontrol S1 MKI | MC-1000 | Generic MKI

Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 234567 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •