looking for Original Kontrol X1mk2 for 2x units to use 4Deck as "MIDI" mapping !!
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Newbie brixtonofc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Duesseldorf, Germany
    Posts
    4

    Default looking for Original Kontrol X1mk2 for 2x units to use 4Deck as "MIDI" mapping !!

    Hey
    I’m looking for a Original mapping as „ MIDI“ for 2x Kontrol X1mk2 2 units to use 4Decks.
    Not the own Nativ tsi date mapping i need MIDI to work in the future with Ableton as MIDI mapping too.

    thanks for any help
    B

  2. #2
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,430

    Default

    Hey brixtonofc,

    Some things won't work like you won't have loop displays working properly and also the touch strip will be very basic fader (unlike left-center-right sections in their native mapping)

  3. #3
    Newbie brixtonofc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Duesseldorf, Germany
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Stewe View Post
    Hey brixtonofc,

    Some things won't work like you won't have loop displays working properly and also the touch strip will be very basic fader (unlike left-center-right sections in their native mapping)
    I can do without this function, they are not important to me.
    as long the track selection works and the loop activation and size !

  4. #4
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,430

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by brixtonofc View Post
    I can do without this function, they are not important to me.
    as long the track selection works and the loop activation and size !
    How many buttons and knobs do you wish to map in Ableton? There may be a work around to keep at native mode if you don't need more than 16 buttons and 16 knobs.

  5. #5
    Newbie brixtonofc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Duesseldorf, Germany
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Hey Stew,
    its fine for me to use the Effekte; 8-Buttons and 8-Knobs on 2 units, then we are at 16 buttons rigt ?
    I still work with Traktor 2.6 and El Capitan.

  6. #6
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,430

    Default

    Hey Brixtonofc,

    In the practice, what you want to do is map global midi buttons/knobs/faders/ and 8 modifiers to your both X1's and use virtual midi driver to output their velocity values from Traktor Into Ableton.

    Global Midi controller can be found in the Controller Manager:

    Add In --> Global --> Midi Controls --> Buttons
    Add In --> Global --> Midi Controls --> Knobs
    Add In --> Global --> Midi Controls --> Faders

    Since there are only 8 Midi Buttons available you will need to add a set of 8 modifiers to emulate another 8 midi button controls

    Add In --> Modifiers --> Modifier 1-8

    Following DJTT article should give you the idea on how this concept works.

    https://djtechtools.com/2015/09/08/t...ne-controller/

  7. #7
    Newbie brixtonofc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Duesseldorf, Germany
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Amazing
    Thank you for the great help

  8. #8
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,430

    Default

    Happy to help =)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •