Help With Getting In To Clubs

Default Help With Getting In To Clubs

Basically, i've been djing for almost two years now and have had gigs with other djs that mix in the club regularly and open for big festivals in my area. And to be honest i am not impressed, im only 15 and have a ton of time but i feel i should be playing in the club over them, bottom line how do i get into the clubs?

In all honesty getting a club gig at your age will be near impossible as you're (assuming you live in us) 6 years below the drinking age, Your best ideas might be to see if any venues in your area do an Underagers night and try to get a set at them. Or djing School/Kids parties.
    Parts
    Technics 1210//CDJ400//DDM4000//X1//Audio 10//MBP 15" Mid 2012

Tech Mentor

Quote Originally Posted by Riley Cimini View Post
    Basically, i've been djing for almost two years now and have had gigs with other djs that mix in the club regularly and open for big festivals in my area. And to be honest i am not impressed, im only 15 and have a ton of time but i feel i should be playing in the club over them, bottom line how do i get into the clubs?
    Easiest way would be to just ask those other DJs how they got gigs at "big festivals" in your area. Chances are they know or are the actual promoters for the shows you are talking about. The more you hang out and network with those people the better chance you have at gigs.

Tech Mentor

You're 15, chances are you're not gonna get many night club gigs. It is possible, but I know some clubs who might actually book an underager require a parent or guardian to accompany them through the night. However, since you're 15 you do have one advantage. Make connections and as many as possible. You can do anything in this world if you know the right guy.